This page contains Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.
AeroPress sells several coffee makers under one brand, and a shopper searching for the best AeroPress usually needs to choose between models rather than between brands. This list covers three AeroPress brewers: the Steel, Clear XL and Go Plus. Grinders, filter caps, organizers and replacement filters are separate products, so they are left out of the comparison.
The differences that matter most are capacity, body material, brew time and how the unit packs or cleans. AeroPress gives an ounce figure for only one of these models, so the table marks other values as Not stated where the maker’s page is silent. If you are new to the method, the AeroPress how-to guide explains the steps the maker describes.
Every specification on this page comes from the manufacturer’s own product page, checked on 2 November 2026. We have not used these products ourselves, so the picks are based on published specifications only.
For a grinder to pair with a travel AeroPress, see Best Manual Coffee Grinders for Travel and Home.
How we chose these
- Capacity: whether the maker states an ounce figure and what it says about cup count.
- Brew time: the time AeroPress gives for making a cup.
- Body materials: the chamber and body materials the maker lists, such as stainless steel or Tritan.
- Travel and cleaning: packing features and whether the maker says parts are dishwasher safe.
Only models with their own AeroPress product page are included. Colors and finishes of the same model are counted once. Where a maker gives no value, the table says Not stated.
Comparison table
| Product | Capacity | Brew time | Body materials | Travel design | Dishwasher safe |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AeroPress Coffee Maker – Steel | 12 oz (AeroPress) | Not stated | Double wall stainless steel | Not stated | Not stated |
| AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL | Not stated (AeroPress says double the Clear model) | Less than 2 minutes, per maker | Shatterproof Tritan | Compact and portable, per maker | Yes, per maker |
| AeroPress Coffee Maker – Go Plus | Not stated | About 2 minutes, per maker | Not stated | Packs into a custom tumbler that doubles as a travel container | Not stated |
Times and performance claims come from AeroPress’s own product pages. Not stated means the maker’s page gives no value for that field.
1. AeroPress Coffee Maker – Steel: For a stainless steel body and a stated 12oz capacity
AeroPress says the Steel model is built from double walled stainless steel and holds 12oz. The maker links its brew method to faster extraction, which it says gives less bitterness and a fuller body.
The product page lists Silver, Black and Limited Edition as the available finishes.
- Finishes listed: Silver, Black and Limited Edition (AeroPress).
- Capacity stated: 12oz (AeroPress).
Pros: Stainless steel body; ounce capacity stated by the maker; maker says the brew method reduces bitterness
Cons: Brew time not stated; travel and dishwasher details not stated
Check the AeroPress Coffee Maker – Steel on Amazon
2. AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL: For larger batches or brewing for two
AeroPress describes the Clear XL as a larger version of its Clear model that holds twice as much, aimed at making one big mug or a drink for two people. The maker says its air pressure and micro-filtration method reduces bitterness.
The maker lists a crystal-clear, shatterproof Tritan body and says the coffee maker is dishwasher safe. It also says the unit can make espresso style drinks, lattes, cold brew and iced coffee.
- Includes a 20 oz carafe (AeroPress).
- Maker says it makes espresso style drinks, lattes, cold brew and iced coffee (AeroPress).
Pros: Clear body lets you see the brew; dishwasher safe per maker; brew and cleanup under 2 minutes per maker
Cons: Ounce capacity not stated; plastic Tritan body rather than metal or glass
Check the AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL on Amazon
3. AeroPress Coffee Maker – Go Plus: For travel, camping and road trips
AeroPress presents the Go Plus as a complete travel system built on its three-in-one brew method. The maker says you unpack it, brew, then pack the press back into a tumbler that also works as a carrying container, finishing in about 2 minutes.
AeroPress lists camping, boating, business travel and road trips as uses for the model.
- Colors listed: Black, Cream and Pink (AeroPress).
- Maker lists camping, boating, business travel and road trips as uses (AeroPress).
Pros: Self-contained travel system per maker; about 2 minutes to brew per maker; three colors listed
Cons: Capacity and body materials not stated; dishwasher safety not stated
Check the AeroPress Coffee Maker – Go Plus on Amazon
Which one fits you
| Your situation | Look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want a stainless steel body and an ounce figure | AeroPress Coffee Maker – Steel | The maker gives a 12oz capacity and describes double wall stainless steel. |
| You brew for two or want a bigger cup | AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL | AeroPress says it has double the capacity of its Clear model and can brew for two. |
| You want to see the brew and clean in the dishwasher | AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL | The maker lists a clear, shatterproof Tritan body and says it is dishwasher safe. |
| You travel and want a self-contained kit | AeroPress Coffee Maker – Go Plus | The maker says the press packs into a tumbler that doubles as a travel container. |
Practical tips
- Compare the capacity line with how many cups you usually make, since AeroPress gives an ounce figure only for the Steel.
- Check the product page for dishwasher and travel details before you buy, because several of these are not stated by the maker.
- Replacement and paper filters are sold as separate listings, so factor them in; the coffee filters guide compares filter types.
FAQ
Which AeroPress model has a stated ounce capacity?
AeroPress lists 12oz for the Steel model. Its Clear XL page says the model has double the capacity of the Clear but gives no ounce figure.
Which AeroPress models say they brew in under 2 minutes?
The Clear XL page says less than 2 minutes, and the Go Plus page says about 2 minutes.
Does the AeroPress coffee maker come with a grinder or filters?
No. The grinder, filter caps, organizer and paper filters are separate AeroPress products and are not compared in this list.
Sources
Specifications from each manufacturer’s product page, checked 2 November 2026: AeroPress Coffee Maker – Steel, AeroPress Coffee Maker – Clear XL, AeroPress Coffee Maker – Go Plus. Makers can change specifications; check the product page before you buy.